A WhatsApp spokesperson said in a statement: “In light of recent discussions with various departments and privacy experts, we want to make it clear that we will not restrict the way WhatsApp works for people who have not yet received the update.” edgeThey added that this is an indefinite plan.
In the renewal of the company FAQ pageWhatsApp clarified that if users do not accept the new policy, their accounts will not be deleted or lose functionality. Having said that, WhatsApp will still send update reminders to these users “from time to time”, WhatsApp told the Verge.In it’s Support page, WhatsApp claims that most users who saw the update have accepted it.
The company aims to pass its FAQ page, Which emphasizes that this new policy mainly affects commercial messaging, and Facebook will not be able to access user location data or message logs. WhatsApp head Will Cathcart also posted an article Twitter topic Go into more details.